Spring is (trying) to arrive

Spring in Michigan is a fickle thing. It’s nearing the end of April and yet the days are still rather frosty around here, with a few snowflakes making an appearance every now and then. And yet, during a run with Joel earlier this week, we stumbled across a sure and colorful sign that spring is trying to make an appearance.

flowers

 

I’ll tell you what, I’m so pumped to get patio gardening here sometime soon. I was going to make cleaning off my patio and getting my hands into some dirt my weekly chore, but the skies are cloudy round these parts with only highs of 50 degrees. Mmm, maybe I’ll wait til next week.

Leave a Reply

